Level 4 Diploma in Conveyancing Law and Practice

The Level 4 Diploma in Conveyancing Law and Practice is the first stage of academic training to become a Licensed Conveyancer. The qualification is made up of a total of 5 units, this is designed to give prospective licensed conveyancers a good grounding in the core areas of law and conveyancing practice. This Level 4 Diploma is awarded by SQA, the national awarding organisation. No previous experience, knowledge, skills or understanding of Conveyancing procedure and practice are required and it is not necessary to be employed in the legal sector role to study for this qualification.

What units do I need to study?

To achieve the Level 4 Diploma in Conveyancing Law and Practice Certificate you must study the Mandatory Units of:

  • The English Legal System
  • Law of Contract
  • Land Law
  • Standard Conveyancing Transactions
  • Understanding Accounting Procedures for Conveyancing Transactions

The subjects are offered in modules.

How is the course delivered?

The course is delivered via blended learning, video conference calls, email support, and telephone call slots if required, each student has full support of personal tutors, all of whom hold professional legal qualifications and have been in practice.

How are the Level 4 units assessed?

The first 4 units are assessed by extended essay/assignment and can be completed in the student’s own time. The final unit ‘Understanding Accounting Procedures for Conveyancing Transactions’ is assessed by examination.

How do I reserve a place?

To reserve a place on our programme, please complete the enrolment form or call 0800 048 7803.