CILEx CPQ – Foundation

This is the first level of the CPQ, there are six mandatory modules:

  • Ethics and Professional Responsibility
  • Professional Skills (succeeding in a legal environment and legal research)
  • Legal Systems
  • Contract Law
  • The Law of Tort
  • Introduction to Property and Private Client

In addition to complete this level candidates must complete a period of Professional Experience, CILEx have yet to release details of the content of this portfolio.

Once this level is complete, successful candidates will hold CILEx Paralegal status.